You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IRS Changes The Crypto Question For 2022 Tax Returns

in LeoFinancelast year

Thank you for this update @geekgirl. Yes, paying taxes on our "digital assets" is an enormous challenge. At least for those, like me (and many others), who spend a fair amount of time in these "virtual worlds" attempting to create income streams ... Anyone who thinks otherwise is very likely consciously choosing to avoid the topic. Hoping somehow that is possible ...

Future changes to this form?

"List all the public addresses linked to the digital assets you own."

Then ... We'll find out ...

What do you think? Is that next, in the uhhh ... "progression" of the language of the instructions of the IRS?

P.S. Still "up to my eyeballs" working on my "tar baby" project. What's that? Building my own database to take care of all the intricate accounting details needed to pay my own taxes ...