You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cosmos airdrop Season underway - Desmos (DSM) now claimable.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Nice to see my 2nd Cosmos airdrop developing @jk6276. Until I read this ...

"The initial process required users to input their private keys to claim, for each chain and wallet they were claiming for."

... as it set off some serious alarms. In this digital asset class since Aug 2017, I truly cannot imagine what on earth a positive statement would be to support this approach. 🤔 Concerns me a lot, no matter what their subsequent "surrender" was to the obvious outcry it would raise. 😏

That said, claiming my DESMOS won't cost me anything but my precious time. I'll do it via the Ledger route, as a quick glance at your links indicates the Kepler route doesn't work well if (as in my case) it is back by a Ledger.

Then I think I may just put it in an LP pool on Osmosis. For me, I cannot imagine going to a different blockchain and starting over with creating new content there and establishing a following ...

If I have anything to add, once I have gone through the claiming process, I'll put it back here.


P.S. Like you, I have been steadily adding to my Cosmos stake. Over the last several days, I doubled it, so now in 5 figures. Likely now to just hold it there and shift focus to PolyLEO / PolyCUB. If Khal(ender) ever gets around to launching it ... 😉

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well @jk6276 ... Their claim process, via Ledger anyway, didn't make a very favorable impression:

image.png

You can't claim on Forbole, without first creating a profile. 🙄 And ...

image.png

You can't create a profile, without incurring a fee. And finally, of course, I do not have any!? 😒😠

Nor, if I were so inclined, do I see any indication on their site where I might go about getting some ... 👎

If they are a startup, they have a ways to go ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, the whole process has been a concern. Requesting keys is a red flag, no doubt.

There is time, the claim is available for months I think. I am sure with the backlash they will come up with a solution, but I can send a little DSM if you are stuck.

Pooling on Omso is probably the best option.

Keep an eye out for the Comdex drop, which should be in a few days, I suspect it will be much smoother, plus they are running a LBP on OSMO as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta