You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CUB Dreaming.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Love the vision @jk6276 (with a pretty good idea of the respect he holds you in, I'm sure @khaleelkazi is thinking about it already ...)! Agreed that "fee free" days would be an enticing draw for many. Anything "shiny" to wave in front of the ROI-hungry masses should work ... 😉

Very intriguing that sooner, rather than later, we may see Cub Finance tied into Thorchain, as well. I have my RUNE ready to go!

The only part of the near future that makes me a little queasy is sadly the tie back in to the Hive blockchain. If it has anything to do with Hive Engine, I just don't see it turning out well. Can't handle the potential load ... I regularly check the #Tech-Support channel and there are too many failed transactions ...

Now ...

If you (any serious investor should ...) have listened to @taskmaster4450's interview with Dan (@blocktrades) we hear how much he envisions "smart contracts" being a core part of the second-layer options available on the Hive blockchain. That sounds much more stable and enticing to build on, for a solid future. There is only the small matter of how long that would take ... 🤔

Great post! Onward and upward! 🦁🚀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Don't quote me on that "sooner rather than later" line - This whole post was really just me blowing out the cobwebs after not producing any content for over a month. Figured I'd just daydream a little to get back in to action, didn't expect the response here that I have received.

The Smart Contract layer for HIVE definitely seems like the way forward. I did listen to that interview, and am aware of other projects working on layer 2 stuff and smart contracts also.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta