You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do you selfvote?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

To answer the question, in the title of your post @onealfa, I self-vote 0% of the time. I have even won awards from @abh12345 for not self-voting, when he put together statistics for an entire year.

I did at the very outset of my "journey" in here, beginning in May 2018. But ... I learned from @abh12345 his logic for why that was a bad idea. And I simply stopped. Full stop. Period.

In your post, this stood out to me:

"I was getting ready myself to speak about this long ago.
Still been postponing it, in hope that things will start to improve.
But seems this is not the case."

You and I are (at least I am) older men, so we have a lot of experience in life indicating what we can typically expect from human nature. Are there exceptions at times? Of course, and for those we are grateful for the encouragement they provide. 🙂 But ... They are, after all, the exception ... 😒

Thanks for putting this post together. As a major influencer, by "shining the light" on this type of behavior, you play an important role in (hopefully) keeping it to a minimum.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Same here, I think I can count on one hand the number of times I self voted. I could be wrong and it may be both hands and maybe a foot but I think that's pretty good for nearly 3 years here! I have the philosophy of "be the change you want to be" and try to emulate that as often as I can. It may not be important or cool in this scenario but it's still something I'm proud of nonetheless!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am still scratching my head on how can we justify a self-vote. TBH I am surprised to see that it is considered a normal practice. I am still confused as such. For me, the social interaction is to uplift others. Crazy implosion.

Yeah for sure lol I don’t get it but that’s what happens with this type of stuff. Do you know the account in question here? I couldn’t figure it out but I’m not in Leo that often.

Yeah. Follow this link to know why the user thinks it is justified to selfvote. I don't agree though.
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@rollandthomas/mtkwhhbh

It is extremely disappointing, I had no idea so many did it. One of the comments is even a woman bragging about it...gross.

amazing, congratz