You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was CakePop a fraud? Yes, kind of.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

"... since nobody is doing this post ..."

Nope. At least not so far. It will not surprise me if no one else writes a "post mortem" either. So ... Thank you for writing it @stayoutoftherz.

I've never been a fan of the "echo chamber" approach of most interactions on our Hive blockchain. As a result, I am no longer as active as I once was. Not worth my time.

But LeoFinance? Actively supportive of it since July 2020, I had initially seen more uhhh ... "dynamic" ... interactions in that community. Part of the reason why I elected to invest in it like I did (have).

Any good business enterprise should be able to freely and openly discuss what I have long called "the good, the bad, and the ugly." Gotta shed light on even the parts which may be a bit uncomfortable for a time. In the long-term, which is what we are constantly told is the focus, I believe that is for the best.

I have a lot more I could say, but ... I'll stop before this becomes a post vs. a comment. Maybe I will write another post sometime ...

P.S. While this experience has "soured" me on whatever the future IDOs might be, I will still make an exception for the 2nd one - the launch of a Polygon blockchain version of CubFinance. Even with this 1st flop, I think that one will still be one which most will want to participate in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta