You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Outreach and Onboarding Initiative | Earn 400 HIVE + 550 LEO

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello, I just found this publication and signed up. It was pretty straight forward. I've been exploring the dashboard if that's what it's called and tried to tweak the settings. One issue I had was being unable to upload pics. Thought it was a Tokenpocket thing so I tried Trustwallet. Only there, I can't even log in. Switched over to Opera Metamask and couldn't login.

Currently at work. Will try metamask desktop when I get home.

Anyway this is nice not having another set of keys to keep safe so thumbs up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I do not really know hive ecosystem but I believe this is a dapp running on hive? Am I right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, you are correct.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Actually, leading dapp on Hive Blockchain!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it's a hive front-end, not a DApp :)

then they're lying or false advertising. nothing in Leofinance is decentralized except the underlying HIVE blockchain

Not even Hive is actually decentralised, what's your point here?

why is hive not decentralized?

They’re labeled “Apps” in the menu. Purposefully not with a D ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes it is. There are lots of Dapps that run on the HIVE blockchain

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. I intend to explore to discover.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can delegate you some Hive power until you reach a sustainable amount.

Not sure if that's the case while operating on Leo but yea, your actions could be limited due to a small amount of hp vested.

Feel free to let me know.

Glad to see new faces! Have a great time here!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. There's so much to consume and it's well organized.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And here you go!! You just earned your first leo, simple isn't it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes and I'm a kid in a candy store, all googoo eyed

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta