You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: But But But....It's Taking Too Long!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Wow.. this is truly motivational. I can not thank you enough for this wonderful piece. I have been here for a month plus and I can tell several times I tend to give up.. but as I read through different stories and information like this one, I became more inspired and motivated to keep on building. Rome wasn't built in a year. True success truly takes time. And I am willing to keep building and waiting. Thanks so kindly.

Sort:  

I was doing things wrong for 1 month or 2 before things got better for me.

At first I just stayed on the blog. "If you build it, they will come" does not work with a new blog on Hive.

So I was looking for communities. When I saw how responsive LeoFinance was, I joined and haven't looked back. Other communities are responsive, but this is where I had my first breakthroughs.

Once you find a place where you feel at home, then you focus on engagement in all its aspects. Not just commenting and replying and upvoting but also reblogs and backlinking.

Most likely we'll be engaging with the same people and that's OK. But we also need to engage with different people daily. The more people see us, the greater the chances for growth on Hive.

It's taking time, but by making these adjustments I'm seeing progress.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow.. this is really exceptional. Thank you so very much for this piece. I will look carefully into it. Am grateful mate!

If anyone can benefit from my experience, then he or she is ahead of the game and can focus on actually doing things instead of just scratching heads wondering why nothing is happening as we had been doing for a while. Good luck as you move forward!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I always say this...Your future self will thank you when you stick to it on the blockchain. Best decision I've ever made!!

Yeah. Thanks so kindly.

A month plus? And you've grow this fast? That's super cool... Just keep at it, you're doing well.

Building and waiting! That's a key

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Yes ooo my dear. Thanks so kindly. Heart ❤ you!