Can You Manage Your Time Well?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

A lot of people around the world have the habit of procrastinating. Although some call it laziness, in fact, I think it is a procrastination habit or a disease. If you have a task to complete and you give yourself the following answers, you probably have the procrastination habit or procrastination disease.

  • I will do it later
  • I will do it tomorrow
  • No need to rush
  • It's too early to start
  • There is still time
  • And similar answers

We may prioritize while putting our work and plans in order and therefore delay some of our work and plans, but if this has become a habit and we are procrastinating until the last moment, it can seriously affect our daily lifes. In general, those who do not start the work that needs to be done until the last moment can become stressed, nervous and depressed. They may even lose their jobs and money because of this.If we do not manage our time well, things can get out of our control and we can lose our motivation.


Source

On the other hand, those who do not shy away from their responsibilities and complete their tasks ahead of time can be more successful. This is true in both business and school life. It is the same in the financial world.

I generally like to finish my work ahead of time. For example, I made a project agreement 2 weeks ago and I had to complete the project by 15 July. I completed the project yesterday and there is more than 2 weeks until the delivery of the project. Completing my work ahead of time not only makes me more comfortable, but also makes me work away from stress.


Source

At the same time, as an investor, I like to make investments ahead of time. For example, Leo Power Up Day was announced last month. On June 15th, the first Leo Power Up Day event took place. I started buying LEO right after the announcement, and paid an average of 0.137 HIVE for 1 LEO. If I remember correctly, LEO was trading above 0.15 HIVE on the day of the event. Currently LEO is trading at 0.153 HIVE. I made more than 10% profit by investing ahead of time. Probably on the 15th of next month, a similar situation may occur. Honestly, it's hard to know ahead of time where prices will go, but I like to invest ahead of time and overall, this method has worked well for me so far.


Source

I experienced a similar situation in the Rising Star Game. I love the Rising Star Game and I will play this game for a long time, so I invest whenever I have the opportunity. It was announced last month that the Starbits Millionaire Mission will be changing. Added fan count requirement for those who want to continue doing this mission. So to continue doing this mission, you need to add 100 fans per mission to your account. See this link for more detailed information.

It was said that the change will be activated on June 27, that is, today. It was obvious that this change would increase fan prices. Because according to the market conditions, it is still profitable to complete the Starbits Millionaire Mission.

After the announcement I started to buy fan NFT cards, in about 20 days I bought NFT cards with 5270 fans. On average I paid 58 Starbits per fan. Also, the NFT cards I generally bought included abilities. Currently, when I look at the market, the cost of a fan is around 67 Starbits.

R199Harriet.png

I bought 20 R199 Harriet NFT cards for 120,000 Starbits. So I paid 6,000 Starbits for each R199 Harriet NFT card. Currently the R199 Harriet NFT card is in the market starting at 7,900 Starbits. It seems like I made a 30% profit compared to the current prices. This is just an example but overall I made a profit. Anyone who wants to continue doing the Starbits Millionaire Mission needs to keep increasing the number of their fans.

These are just a few examples from my general life. Whether in your business life, school life or financial life, if you do things ahead of time and manage your time well, this can yield better results for you.

For example, we are in a bear market right now, with a lot of people probably waiting for the bulls to buy. I don't like to buy after the bulls come, frankly, I prefer to buy before the bulls come. It is quite difficult to know when the bulls will arrive, and it may take a very long time for them to arrive. But that's okay with me, the important thing is that I can increase my assets right now. Also, when the bull market starts, I will be ready, I will plan to sell, not buy. I don't like to sell when the price of an asset is falling and to buy when it is rising. My strategy is to buy when the price is falling and to sell when the price is rising.

It is not always possible to manage time well, but in general, I am eager to manage it well. I gave examples from my business and financial life in the last month. Frankly, I make an effort to manage risk and time well.

Can you manage your time well? And what are your thoughts on this subject?

Main image source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Time management is becoming very difficult on Hive considering the projects am involved in, 24 hours isn't looking like enough because I have lots of valuable things to do around here unless I sleep less.

Only those having nothing meaningful to pursue in life will procrastinate and give excuses.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

According to research, 63% of people around the world have the habit of procrastination. Although this is generally called laziness, it is actually a habit of procrastination.

I want to do more, but time is not enough. Honestly, 24 hours is not enough for me too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't manage it that well but I probably should. I tend to wait till it's around time for the deadline before working really hard.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have the habit of procrastinating and you should to get rid of it.

Working hard near the deadline is very stressful and exhausting for me. Doing it beforehand is both more comfortable and more productive for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @rtonline ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.