A HACK! we've been exploit! Calling the attention of all hive user BEWARE!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Some of the passwords in steemit community has been exploited and maybe your password is listed!

The account @molly2 is created through executive-board and upon checking some of hive users are affected!
Screenshot_247.png

I checked the hacked account in hive and they still have hive and hbd on their account and maybe their password is still not changed ever since so its better to be notified than never.

I already tell my friend to notify this @executive-board so they can freeze the hackers account and return the hacked funds(hopefully)

So if you are still using your old password in steemit here in hive please change your password now!

Update, The hacker may soon come to our community and create an account to transfers all the funds of the hakced users! Please if you have inactive friends notify them to change their password asap!

Sort:  

I knew this would happen soon or later ! That’s why I Changed my password right after hive was created.
Thanks for sharing this info with the community. 🤝

yeah, I also did that since I switch to hive, but some of my friends specially those inactive might not yet changed their password, btw the hacker stop 2hours ago, he will sooner or later go to hive and try to get as many as he can.

Most probably that’s JUSTIN SUN’s minions doing the work. It doesn’t look like leaked passwords... how would they be able to hack so many people.... that’s not an accident

https://steemitwallet.com/@molly2/transfers

This the link for everyone to see. Like you said, this account is not active on hive yet.

I'm also thinking about that, but some active user in steemit is also affected so I choose to believe that an exploited dapp cause this.

I did change mine for a long time but still, they took all my HBD!

i checked some hacked accounts and it seems they didn't log in for a long time, also their accounts don't have traces of dapps some of steemit witnesses saying this could be a drama but I don't believe that to be the case.