You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Stretch Too Far

in LeoFinance2 years ago

no matter what I have done, I don't feel I am ready

If you're anything like me, it wouldn't matter if you have covered every conceivable thing you can think of and several imagined worst edge cases that would require planets aligning across multiple galaxies to have a vague possibility of being realised, you will still not feel ready and even when common sense prevails there will always be that little whisper of what if something completely unexpected that you somehow have absolutely no preparation for and can't use one of the several million other plans as contingency happens XD

In fairness to you, me and everyone else in the same position, we actually need to be ready to get it before we get it. And it takes some of us a long time to get it. But yeh like you said better late than never? XD

Hope small is smarter than I was (that wouldn't be hard) and gets it sooner. I have a very financially literate mother who tried extremely hard to impress that financial literacy onto me and it just did not happen (part of it was probably the dyscalculia and there was also a very immature part that just didn't see the point, and that's what I think the problem is with my kids).