You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The RIGHT way to turn friends and family into HIVESTERS

in LeoFinance4 years ago

And that's the way you do it ;D

It's the way I would do it anyway, once I get to that stage as I'm kind of permanently in the not convincing anyone to join, it comes up casually in casual conversation and I'm happy enough to talk about it but not in a "IT'S SO COOL YOU SHOULD TOTALLY JOIN" kinda way.

Also think it's kind of important to make sure the "getting paid for likes" things applies to both consumers and creators as I think one of the major flaws in steem's marketing spiels (what there was of them) was the hyperfocus on creators and this kind of system won't work without both (and will probably work better when the consumers vastly outnumber the creators).

Sort:  

That's very very true, and something I noticed early on but failed to realize as the main reason engagement is so hard. But then again, I suppose we will all be content producers some day when AI takes everyone's jobs so this helps us to get used to smaller give and take followings rather than the producer and consumer model. I think we won't need a consumer market eventually, we'll just need to get the content producers used to consuming a bit more as they become more able to. You are a role model for them!

I'm normally a role model of what NOT to do especially regarding sleeping habits x_x