You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-05-16 00:03

in LeoFinancelast year

This is my profile description:

A theological educator trying to make sense of what's going on in financial technology that includes blockchain, crypto, DeFi, NFTS, parachains, and Web 3.0.

1/🧵

#threadstorm

Sort:  

Just this morning, I stumbled upon @niallon11's post that talks about all these things related to financial technology.

2/🧵

#threadstorm

Thanks for giving it a read.
It's a very interesting subject and one we will hear a lot more about.

Yes, very interesting indeed that though I read a lot of content about the subject, I still feel that I am just touching the surface of it.

He mentioned IoT, Web3, DeFi, and others.

3/🧵

#threadstorm

For a sample quote taken from the article:

Our lives, our online activity, and our finances are now so intrinsically linked that fintech is everything. It's our banks, our phones, our lives.

4/🧵

#threadstorm

And here is another quote I like:

Taking banking out of the hands of the bankers and into your own will be a key part of the next-gen of fintech. No more gatekeepers, but personal responsibility, and unfettered access.

5/🧵

#threadstorm

In fact, I think the article is suitable for my friends using #Web2 and that is why I shared it on my Facebook profile.

7/🧵

#threadstorm

If we stop to analyze cryptocurrencies as TECHNOLOGY, it is possible to digress in many philosophical aspects about how much things can evolve when the world adopts the blockchain

In my book, philosophy is inescapable.

Yes, a lot of people need to understand that blockchain technology has brought a revolution in FinTech. Things that were was impossible are now the norm - such as sending money (crypto) to a friend overseas and they get it in 3 seconds.