Sort:  

1/ In Islam, we have a lot of books and research in #islamic economics, you mentioning Christian economics made me think, how would these compare.

Gary North, was it? What's the name of his book?

North has written so many books since the 1970s. In fact, he wrote an economic commentary from Genesis to Revelation. He started this project when he was still young and completed it I think sometime in 2012 if I am not mistaken. It took him more than 40 years to finish this writing project. he considered it his life's calling.

https://www.reconstructionistradio.com/gary-north-economic-commentary-on-the-bible/

#blacklions

6/🧵 #blacklions

The reason why I did that is because I want to understand what is going on in the global economy. I can no longer trust the existing media, politics, and the academe. I have to think for myself and be out of the “Matrix.”

2/🧵

Gary North is the Austrian economist and Reformed theologian who introduced to me the Austrian school of economics. He pioneered the idea of Christian economics solidly based on biblical exposition.

#blacklions

3/🧵 #blacklions

After reading several books by Gary North, I decided to take a look at the pioneers of the Austrian school: Carl Menger, Ludwig von Mises, Murray Rothbard, and F.A. Hayek.

4/🧵 #blacklions

This is an ambitious task for me for I am no economist. The first thing I did was to proceed to Google Reader and search for articles.

5/🧵 #blacklions

I clicked Google Reader’s “browse for stuff,” clicked “search” and typed “Austrian economists” searching for available feeds. I found a total of 28 feeds with 141 articles.

I'm not familiar with Google Reader... What are those fields like? ...and what do they contain?

#economy #stem

I haven't checked recently if this Google product still exists. You know Google, they just decide to add or remove a product as they wish. It's like a collection of articles and then when you type in the search bar the keywords you're looking for, you can easily see all those articles you're looking for.

Unfortunately, during the initial stage of my research, I encountered two obstacles. The first one was misleading Feed. One Feed has a title related to Austrian economics, but its contents have nothing to do with the subject and are filled with irrelevant news and product promotion of all kinds.

The second obstacle I encountered was the difficulty in handling secondary materials.

#blacklions

7/🧵 #blacklions

After listening for several months to the messages of Edward Griffin, Ron Paul, and others, I came to realize that the "real world" is very far from the world that is imposed upon us.

8/🧵 #blacklions

At that time, I believe that the world was undergoing a big change. I thought that if the economic crisis will not cause people to find an alternative, things will get worse.

9/🧵 #blacklions

I ended that piece with a prayer for enlightenment for my friends and humility and courage on my part.

I am all ears tell me about it I am sure you have come a long way in your journey since then
#blacklions rock

Yeah, that was the start in 2012. After 11 years, I am now into the blockchain. That's the first piece of the puzzle. #blacklions

Wow. first of all, you have been blogging since 2012, thats huge, i know something was different with the way you write but this is huge regardless. Also, The stuffs you wrote about, i will love to see the link to the post , welldone

I posted this link on threads, but I am worried that it might not show up and that is why I am posting it here using PeakD.

https://studiesineconomics.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/my-first-article/

#blacklions

2/ You probably already know, but the most important thing to know about the Islamic economy is our different banking system. It's a huge science. Some Islamic Banks don't do it right: https://www.investopedia.com/terms/i/islamicbanking.asp

I am not familiar with the Islamic banking system.

Yeah, I figured. If you weren't familiar with the Christian one until you read the book, I thought "Islamic system must be new to him too."

That's why I gave a link. Read it when you have time, it might give you food for thought.