You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Decentralized Autonomous Organizations (DAOs) Be The Solution To Our Financial Problems?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

One of the keys of eradicating poverty is to get people into a situation of "ownership". The challenge for most people is they own no assets.

One time I saw in our top university here in the Philippines someone proudly wearing a t-shirt with a message that says, "End private property!" I think, generally the mindset in the academe is one of hostility against private property and what they mean by ending property is others' property, not their own.

It also could help to remove the government being in the middle of everything.

I see this as the root of the problem, but others see the government as the economic Messiah. That's really sad to see an institution posturing to solve the problem that it creates.

It is called an airdrop and we see it all the time.

The first time I heard this airdrop thing, I was wondering what does it mean. During my first month in crypto, my youngest son and I actually participated in 20 of them, and nothing came out. But this airdrop that requires staking, this one makes sense and you actually see token being dropped into your wallet.

Since much of the world does not have the money to buy into many networks, having the ability to get rewarded is vital. Through the use of applications, we can see how this is going to unfold.

When I explain this to my friends, they just stare at me with a blank face. They find such incentive mechanism unbelievable.

Sort:  

That is true most do not understand. It is too new and people have not grasped onto things outside of what they know. This is why early adopters are truly trailblazers.

As for the airdrops, whatever Hive you had on Jan 6th is what you are going to get in LARNYX miners when the claimdrop starts. It will be divided into 12 separate sections, claimed once a month.

We will get more details in the next few weeks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Could not wait to see that. Thanks for the clarification.