You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking buffer

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I'm beginning to think the crash will be indefinitely postponed; this rally might indeed be the largest wealth transfer we keep hearing about. For all the talk about bubbles, recession, evictions, food shortages, etc. the media keeps talking about, I see the market doing nothing but increasing every day. The folks on top will cash out at some point leaving the rest of us holding the bag.

Maybe it's the conspiracy theorist in me, and the area I live in (a very small sample size), but aside from restaurants/bars being hurt, everything else seems to be booming in terms of train traffic, semi traffic, cars on the road, house pricing...all of it seems so contradictory to what has been said since March/April. Just my opinion and I'm wrong a lot, so who knows!

Sort:  

We will see, and sooner rather than later. I expect a crash, not a recession. I don't know about everywhere, but the bank that my brother works for offered delayed payments on 4 billion in loans. Those deferments end tomorrow, too.
10 million unemployed and that is rising pretty fast. Travel and hospitality are just toasted.

this rally might indeed be the largest wealth transfer we keep hearing about.

It has been happening for years already -most just haven't paid attention. Something large is brewing.