You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've deleted the Facebook App from my phone.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

That tree is incredible, Caroline.... all twisted and turned... quite beautiful really... it's like it has all this strength and still it just flows 💗 I think your decision is a very wise one. I still have Facebook on my phone but I look at it maybe once a week for 5 minutes to catch up on family news. Hive is far more engaging and connective for me. I used to waste hours a day on facebook and came to the same conclusions as you have done... and like I said on your previous post... for me ... I have even reassessed my time on Hive to ensure that I am still walking away each week feeling fulfilled and experiencing joy... and it boils down to spending a good portion of my Hive time writing short story fiction and poetry and to spending time with and on the people I love here ♥️♥️♥️ ... so weekends are for pure reading and writing pleasure and joy... weekdays I focus a bit more on supporting new writers, exploring new content, and helping to promote Dreemport - things I also absolutely love - but it's about setting aside time for different things so that I remain in balance. I am sure I will tweak things as time goes by until I find what works best for me... and I hope that you are able to find your joy again on Hive too. Best thing about this post? That you are going to be here more often !LUV !ALIVE

Sort:  

@consciouscat! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

😊😄😁😉😘

!LUV !ALIVE !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@consciouscat, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @samsmith1971 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @consciouscat. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

And the tree was so incredible. It was impossible to capture it all. There were three, actually; all massive, all gorgeous. I love that the playground was built around it. 🌳🧗

It truly looks amazing... and so wonderful that the playground developers had the good sense not to remove it. It's such a gorgeous focal point. !LUV