You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-08-14 15:54

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Electricity is the major problem in some under developed country, some part of Nigeria suffer from this problem and some people to burn fuel to power up their home and office

Sort:  

How do you deal with electricity issue in your area?
@olujah talk about how he deal with it.
https://hive.blog/hive-11060/@olujay/electricity-palaver-blackouts-generators-and-the-return-to-the-grid

#gosh #threads247

There's no steady electricity supply in my area, we usually buy fuel.

this topic have affected me and my business so badly. I even had to change my general to gas. It cost me about 60,000 naira.

It's sad.

That's a lot of money i thought it is lower than that

the amount involved is really huge.

I spend a lot of money on fuel. My weekly budget is between 12-15k on fuel. I really have no choice because that is what I use to do work. We usually have no light in my place. Its a big issue.

That is a lot of money you spent on power , why don't you go for solar system.

I wish I can afford it now.

well we are very fortunate we always have light, so it's not a problem unless something spoil

Wow i wish i can live in that area too. Light is really making me inactive

Light makes you feel at home and enjoy your stay at home

I am living in the heart of my city and I can't boast of steady light. I pay money to charge my phone.

sorry for that I know the feeling

I Do use solar energy and when there is need to charge my phone, I do on my generator. That's all

Electricity is a major problem in developed countries too... 🐸

We've had "load-shedding" in South Africa for so long now we make jokes when we DO have electricity.

I can't believe that even south Africa too have electricity problem? I thought we are the only one.

Yeah... depending on the "stage" of load-shedding... they cut our power for anything from 2 - 8 hours per day.

countries like Nigeria, the electricity issue is increasing as day goes by which is not good

This is very true, and i can say it is worst in my area. Couldn't go out due to the rain and guess what? i successfully wasted the whole day sleeping while waiting for power supply. Thanks to big bro for turning on the gen few minutes ago.