You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OK Boomer wealth solutions

in LeoFinance3 years ago

My Son who is 4 yrs ,always stick with you tube kids channel .today he asked me to give him 10 dollars to buy super hero cards game and i bought splinterland $10 dollar spellbook so he can spend his spare time while he play.no matter whether he win or not but atleast he will learn something to utilise his time with little earning.

Sort:  

My wife and I have taken a different approach with screens. Our daughter gets maybe a couple hours a week to watch some approved shows that we have chosen. She doesn't digital game or use a phone, but she is quickly learning to read and write. She plays a lot of different games with her various toys and makes up stories and songs. Very little of what she does is consumptive - it is mostly creative. Perhaps in 20 years she will be punished for not being able to use apps as well as others, but I suspect that given a decent foundation, she will learn to be proficient enough, as I did. I was 16 when I got my first PC and almost 30 when I got a smartphone.