You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dot.com bubbles and the biggest of the too big to fails

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I sometimes remember copying the content of the encyclopedia to do my homework from school. It is amazing how things have changed. I also remember how my kid who will start college in a few weeks, was at third or fourth grade a few years ago, we bought him a dictionary he had in his room. One day, helping him with his homework I asked him to look for a word in the dictionary, and he took the iPad and checked the dictionary there. I was shocked as I had never thought of looking for a word on the computer just because I had never looked for words anymore since I was a kid. I then realized how everything has changed.

Sort:  

The encyclopedia was "the source of truth" when I was a kid.

I like the online disctionaries - even better is the thesaurus and better again, etymologyonline.com :)