Polkadot (DOT) to buy or not to buy the Dip!?!?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

One of the alt coins I jumped in some months ago was Polkadot (DOT) after @rollandthomas had turned me onto it.

What a run, time for some digestion....

image.png

To the technicals we go....

DOT had a good rise the first few weeks of February (along with many other coins) and we are finally getting the inevitable pullback.

How price action looks on the price pullback and where it goes is the key though.

As of right now, DOT has only come down to test its first potential support level, which it is currently trading at as I write this.

If this level were to hold, that would keep price action bullish regardless of there being four, possibly 5 straight red daily candles.

If price does not hold this 30-31 area then the next potential support level is the price reversal at the 27 area. Even if price came down here to test and hold I would say price is still neutral to bullish.

A break of that level leaves price exposed to a downside toward 20. At that point price action would have gone bearish.

For the current upside, if price holds this 30 area level then the all time highs is the next target.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Call me biased but I've been hodling and ain't planning on stopping. If it isn't several hundred dollars in a year from now I'll reconsider. If it goes back anywhere near 20 I'm loading up way harder than I did the first time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That totally isn't my account that I forgot to log out of, but I agree.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LMAO, I'm holding for $100. And adding if for sure if it touches 27

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely a great project, someone worth having in our bag

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I personally feel that even today's price is a decent price to get started. The project is still in the start date. Soon it might have a good pump after more parachain supports.

I'm glad to have invested when the price was 5$ and 10$ per coin. It was only a little but I'm happy about it. Like someone said in the comments, if the price hits 20$ again, I'm going to invest some more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, $20 for sure. I'll start at $27 though ;-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm cheers, I might put an order on, my stables aren't exciting me as much as they were this time last week!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha yeah man....or just add to the RUNE bag!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I did just pick some up, I noticed more fiat funds in one of my accounts than I remembered!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm holding mine till 100$

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That;s my price target too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How price action looks?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I didnt buy Polker dot at 4 dollars because i was like man that thing is so over valued. It just got straight in at the top. Its stupidly over priced IMO, but that doesn't mean it cant go higher it just something i figured i would leave alone as there was no money to be made. I was wrong but for me im not sure ill ever buy any its just ridiculous how it came in and was valued like it was.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, I hear ya. Basically 90% of coins are overpriced. Its wild times.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like the smart contract tokens and the one's that offer cross chain interoperability are must haves going into the future. At least one of these (DOT,ADA,ETH) will be a massive massive success, and maybe all of them will prove valuable. I don't think you can go wrong buying DOT at any price under $200

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like the fact that Polkadot is a side chain to help Ethereum but also any crypto. I think that has huge potential for usage till bitcoin and Ethereum figure out their scalability issues if they ever do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I traded in and out a bit but now I have a small stack just sitting on Kraken earning the 12% there. I don't usually leave stuff hanging but in that situation it isn't much and it is easy to stake to get the 12%.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the tip. I am stacking dot, so 12% sounds good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta