Sort:  

Nice podcast mate. I'm working towards the BRRR method myself. It's an exciting field to move into.
Have you ever invested into commercial real estate? I'm thinking of making a commercial real estate deal my medium term goal.

Posted Using LeoFinance

I'm yet to do commercial and with the state of the US economic climate I think I'll stick to my small multifamily for the near future, but if a good deal comes across my desk hard to not consider it! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance

I'd never heard about multifamily homes until I started looking into American real estate. I like the label. In Australia we simply call it investing in a block of units, duplex homes or an apartment complex. I like the idea of buying a block of units as well. Definitely a smart approach.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Yeah, duplex is pretty common here I own a couple of them. Real estate in Australia (especially Sydney) is out of control with the prices. I do love it there and want to go back to visit again sometime.

It's definitely expensive over here. I won't buy in Sydney or Melbourne. Way too expensive. You can get much better deals elsewhere.

Posted Using LeoFinance