How Much I’ve Earned On This Platform Since I Started

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

how much earned.jpg

Hey everyone,

I’ve been using Hive for some time now and not only did I want to thank everyone for your continued support, but I’d also like to share how much I’ve earned on here since I started tracking my earnings back in March 2020 around when it forked from Steem.

I’ve earned over 4400 Hive from posting on the platform not including what I’ve earned passively from staking over the past 2 years. At Hive’s current price of $0.6786 CAD, that’s worth about $2,985.84 CAD. I previously just converted all my tokens and HBD to Hive and staked to delegate, but lately I've been saving up my HBD in my savings for that 10% APY.

I just wanted to share this to show you that you really can earn a significant amount of money by sharing content on decentralized platforms. Especially compared to my YouTube earnings of $619.66 that took me over 4 years to earn.

This is a really short post update, but I will report more on this in my next earnings and investing report posts I will share over the next few days. I am very aware that I’ve been feeling burnt out lately as a content creator, but I am doing everything I can do get back into the groove with things and get posting a lot more again.

Thanks again for your support. Stay tuned for the next post!

Sort:  

I am new here, and can't believe how good of a resource it is for both creators and readers. Great to see that other people can make decent money on it too which is motivating. Best of luck!

Yeah I have done a tutorial/guide on Hive and many other platforms too :)

It does make you think about web 3.0 and the fact you have made more in the last 6 months compared to the supposed youtube and other means, it shows that this might be the better option in the long run for a lot of people.

But you keep the hard work up and have some

!PIZZA

Absolutely, the power of decentralized blockchain social!

@scottcbusiness! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dadspardan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

You got this! Hope you rekindle your flame very soon.

Your support means the world!

Are you cool for @forkyishere to share it on Twitter? If you haven't done it already. Would be quite good information for the youtube community especially that can find 3speak as a symbiose of their own life (similar or different from the one you have).

Absolutely, go for it. I'd be honored

A full complete thread to be consumed by many opinions/options.

@hive-data how does it look? this one... still showing stupid Twitter stuff?

All the best to the future. Always great content. Thanks.

Much appreciated Daniel

And there is still potential for you to earn more here 💪

Absolutely, this is by no means a goodbye letter and rather an announcement that I intend to do more

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you Ecency!

This is a motivation for me to be more consistent and dedicated.

Hivestats says that I have earned about 18,000 Hive so far. I’m not sure if that includes from my earlier St33mit days or just since the 2020 Fork ??? My old St33mworld.org says I’ve earned over 21,400 St33m over there since 2017. So maybe all together I’ve earned about 40,000 Hive ? 20,000 USD ?? Not sure. But I sold a lot of my St33m and Hive for Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Cosmos…. So you can certainly earn a living over here. ProofofBrain.io and Blurt.blog are especially good for earning from Curation.

Wow that's a crazy amount, yeah I didn't include anything earned from staking etc. or from Steem, it would be much higher.

Actually …. The best place to earn these days is Splinterlands

True, I don't like yield chasing though. I'd rather stick to the platforms I support and use. Mainly just doing delegation on Dlease, saving HBD for 10% and staking TRX for 7%

Yeah… I earn a lot of free TRX on Klever. I’m also earning close to 50% APR with BYT on Hive-engine.com .. https://hive-engine.com/?p=market&t=BYT

286F7F40-1831-4DC6-8E22-479E24CD8504.jpeg

Really enjoy watching your content! Out of curiosity, are you doing anything differently with promoting the content on HIVE than Youtube? I'd take a guess that the Youtube viewership is larger than the HIVE audience, though there's less friction with earning HIVE than the Youtube monetization. Looking forward to the follow ups on this, cheers!

No it's all organic. Yeah I have about double the audience on YouTube

Makes sense that the viewership would be much larger there. Having that much of a difference between audience and earnings underscores how platforms like HIVE really benefit content creators.

I totally agree, I knew that from the start. YouTube is a backup, not a main source


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to web 3. The future of the internet

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Totally agreed

Congratulations, 4400 HIVE in 2 years is something to aspire to! I recently discovered the Savings tool and am also looking forward to getting 10% APR - might as well have your crypto earning you passive income!

Hive is better than youtube :) congrats

This is good, but it's too bad that you didn't publish again, it would be excellent to know more about how to make good content and even support others so that they continue publishing, I have little voting power but I keep growing there

I publish all the time. I put out regular reports on my earnings. Check my last post.

You are one of the lucky ones who have done well. Best wishes. 😊