New Chapter of Splinterlands - Rebellion!

in LeoFinance8 months ago

image.png

Welcome Everyone

Cheers all Splinters from the world, I bet you must feel excited about what's coming up with Splinterlands in the following days since we have noticed that Rebellion set is currently scheduled to be released on Tuesday, December 5th, after the regularly scheduled maintenance. There are lots of surprise inside the Rebellion Packs as the new cards that we have revealed by the Devs.

Besides the Rebellion cards, I would like to have some update for my Splinterlands status as well.

hive dividers-04.png

My Brawl Result

image.png

The performance of my Brawl was not so good since I just came back to Splinterlands for less than a week after one year of AFK due to my side business. There are lots of new cards that I should get used to know the abilities and use of them, therefore, 4 wins and 3 losses was not so good. However, the sweet thing is that now we can get staked SPS through participating Brawls which is truly a good thing for players in long term. The reward is attracting.


After the Brawl, I finally get more than 2000 Merits to buy Gladius Case to try my luck. And here's the result of my Gladius Pack.

image.png

There's one thing that I would like to highlight for the pack result is about the Legendary card: TATIANA BLAYDE.


image.png

The TATIANA BLAYDE is a useful assassin under certain rule set in the Reward SB meta since now we can use one Gladiator card in the battle with the Reward SB Summoners. More importantly, the TATIANA BLAYDE is a Neutral Unit which can be fit into any elements which is a big advantage. The favorable rule set could be: Melee Mayhem, Super Sneak and Equal Opportunity which allows melee monster to attack at the backline. This card is highly recommended in the battle if you have chance to use it.

hive dividers-04.png

The End of Season Result

image.png

The season rewards were not so good in my opinion since this is the first week that I come back to Splinterlands. So that, my season rewards were bronze chests which have less legendary chance and gold chance even with the potions that I used. But anyways, it is a good start for me to fight in Splinterlands again since I just unlock lots of Reward SB cards that I can not buy from the market, only through reward chests.

I believe if I stick to my plan and farm chest rewards everyday, those sweets cards will come to my pocket in the coming future.

hive dividers-04.png

My Thoughts on Rebellion Cards

About Summoners

image.png

These are the new concluded list of Rebellion Summoners. As you might wonder why it is called new chapter of Splinterlands it that the battles after Rebellion would be completely different from what we used to do(just enter the card and skip the battle). We now have to choose additional buff for specific monsters and Dual-elements come true. The combinations of battle would increase dramatically which makes the game funnier.


About Monsters

I would like to list some of the new powerful monsters that I think could be valuable or useful in the battle.

image.png

The Gobalano Soldier could be the next 'Serpentine Spy' in Fire elements since it has the new ability which allows it to attack first and sneak the backline enemy. Also, it is a 3 Mana cost monsters that fits the fire element that I normally use in low mana battle.


image.png

The Bera Dallin is a good tank in Life element that with Taunt and shield ability. Talking about the new ability Armored Strike that gain additional melee attack in battle. It could be powerful when we combine with Venari Crystalsmith or Adelade Brightwing to heal or repair the armor.


image.png

The Wailing Wraith is another card with armored strike that can actually use it consistently since it's got reach. It is a 4 mana monster, you get 5 total damage along with rust and two chances for affliction to proc. As a result, I this this could be powerful as long as you combine it with some fortify cards.

hive dividers-04.png

image.png

LeoFinance is a community for crypto & finance which powered by Hive and the LEO token economy. Basically it shares the same purpose as Hive based social media platform for finance related articles and discussions. As a result, I would like to start my blogging journey in LeoFinance to explore more in the lovely community, so please feel free to become one of us and grow together with the community.

Moreover, another thing that amazed me is the community token on its own. Leo is the token that can be earned when you use Leofinance as the platform in creating original articles and interact with others. As a result, being active in the community would reward you the with some extra earning both Hive and Leo token as long as you share the article and your thought in multi platform.

hive dividers-04.png

@Hive.Pizza, one of the most active communities in Hive, connects people all over the world with diversity of interests and topics like Games, Movies, Arts and Musics. The community airdrops !Pizza regularly and rewards the ones who are awesome and active. Come and join us to be one of the awesome people in the community and enjoy the staking reward and spreading the love to the whole community.

image.png

hive dividers-04.png

If you want to play Splinterlands, please feel free to click the Referral Link to enter my referral code. And I will transfer 200 DEC to you to help you with renting some starter cards to win the battle for more rewards.

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are always OPTIONAL but highly appreciated. Your support is definitely the motivation for me to create more interesting and fun content.

Once again, thank you for sparing time to read my Blog and have fun!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121