Splinterlands Weekly Battle: Battle Mage Secrets ~

in LeoFinance8 months ago

2.png

Welcome Everyone

Hello everyone in the Splinterlands, we just have our end of season chests few days ago and I hope all of you with best luck with your chests. And here comes the new season to farm those sweet chests to gather the Reward SB cards and SPS. Hope you all are enjoying the battles in Splinterlands and had great time in chest openings. And today I would like to share a battle and my reflection

hive dividers-04.png

The Battle Rules

image.png

39 Mana Cost
Ferocity: All monsters have the fury ability.
Up to eleven: All monsters have the amplify ability.


My Team

image.png

Please refer to the Battle Link here.

hive dividers-04.png

The Lineup Analysis

Summoner

image.png

The Quix could be the best option since I want to use DJINN CHWALA in the battle to utilize the amplify rule set with Thorns. So that I pick Quix as my choice, also the -1 range attack is good to nerf my enemy.


Front Row

image.png

The DJINN CHWALA would be a good fit front monster with Thorns ability to protect my backline Monsters under the Amplify ruleset. It does 1 more Melee damage back to the melee attacker compare to normal case. So that it could be a good tank to sit in front.


Second

image.png

I thought the CARNAGE TITAN could be useful to sit as my second tank since the reach ability allows it to attack even if not in the first place. Moreover, the double strike is also useful to eliminate the enemy.


Third

image.png

The VRUZ is also a good Monster with sneak ability to fulfill my daily focus tasks while costing only 2 mana with high speed. The key level of VRUZ would be level 5 as the Martyr could be powerful in some cases since the Martyr ability to buff my rest monsters.


Fourth

image.png

The SERPENTINE SPY is a good fire tank that with high attach and high speed. The only short fall of this monster is that the low HP. The suggest level of SERPENTINE SPY is level 8 or 10 to strengthen the damage in battle.


Fifth

image.png

The FLAME MONKEY is a good monster when you only have 1 mana left. It is a good support in battle to repair the shield of your front tank to increase the survivability. The suggest level is 5 since the key value of this monster is the repair ability.


Sixth

image.png

The TINDERLOCK could be a good fit for your last slot due to the last stance and close range ability. It could be powerful when it becomes the only monster in your team. Besides, the health of this monster is also decent to protect my backline enemy under sneak attack for a few rounds.


hive dividers-04.png

Battle Result

image.png

I just had a valuable lesson against my enemy under the Amplify rule set. The biggest mistake is that I forgot the Reflection Shield ability could immune reflection damage. Which means I should go for water element to increase my win rate.

Although it was a lose for me, I still learn from this battle to avoid the same mistake in the future. I used too many melee monster which exactly suffer from the DJINN CHWALA of my enemy.

It was a pity to lose the match, but anyways, learn from failure is also an example for me so that I would like to share this battle to all of you. Sometime we fall, but we should get up and move on again. Cheers Hivers.

hive dividers-04.png

image.png

LeoFinance is a community for crypto & finance which powered by Hive and the LEO token economy. Basically it shares the same purpose as Hive based social media platform for finance related articles and discussions. As a result, I would like to start my blogging journey in LeoFinance to explore more in the lovely community, so please feel free to become one of us and grow together with the community.

Moreover, another thing that amazed me is the community token on its own. Leo is the token that can be earned when you use Leofinance as the platform in creating original articles and interact with others. As a result, being active in the community would reward you the with some extra earning both Hive and Leo token as long as you share the article and your thought in multi platform.

hive dividers-04.png

@Hive.Pizza, one of the most active communities in Hive, connects people all over the world with diversity of interests and topics like Games, Movies, Arts and Musics. The community airdrops !Pizza regularly and rewards the ones who are awesome and active. Come and join us to be one of the awesome people in the community and enjoy the staking reward and spreading the love to the whole community.

image.png

hive dividers-04.png

If you want to play Splinterlands, please feel free to click the Referral Link to enter my referral code. And I will transfer 200 DEC to you to help you with renting some starter cards to win the battle for more rewards.

Upvotes, Follows, and Tips are always OPTIONAL but highly appreciated. Your support is definitely the motivation for me to create more interesting and fun content.

Once again, thank you for sparing time to read my Blog and have fun!

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @screamheart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121