Cryptobrewmaster game. Is it really possible to make money on beer?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

www.cryptobrewmaster.io_gamelaptop 2 4.png

Yesterday everyone had a day off and I decided how an ordinary person can go for a walk and relax. Met with @wal.life, discussed our blogging on Hive and came up with some cool ideas for the future. Here is a photo proof 😊

IMG_20200719_17435401.jpeg

But now it's not about that. Although yesterday, during our meeting, it was raining, it did not help to escape from the suffocating weather and therefore I personally decided to drink a little beer, which I allow myself on the "official" weekend without work. Wal did not do that, because he behind the wheel and the responsibility at maximum.
And this morning I thought that it would be good to understand whether my mini brewery can still pay for a real beer in some institution in the future in the event of such an outing.
Let's take a walk through my backpack and see what stocks I have today.

www.cryptobrewmaster.io_gamelaptop 2 2.png

I confess, now I am more "working" to increase the number of cards for brewing in the future. After all, we all see this window from "Tasks" and I think that when it works fully, then there may be a task to brew a particular type of beer, or sell it or something like that. So, in order not to waste time later, I now have a hamster period - I create stocks, sometimes I cook something, sometimes I sell something. I will soon buy a few packs for the test, but first of all, I was interested in how everything works in its pure form, without any investment.

www.cryptobrewmaster.io_gamelaptop 2 1.png

By simple calculations, I came to the conclusion that today, after passing a few more quests, I will have enough ingredients to create 8 bottles of ordinary "European Lager" and 100% I should get 1 bottle of the same Lager, but of higher quality.

www.cryptobrewmaster.io_gamelaptop 2 3.png

I already have the same amount of finished product in my backpack, which can be sold immediately if desired. Now let's put everything together and imagine that I sell all the stocks in the same second and withdraw the earned tokens to exchange them and spend. It turns out the following:
"European Lager" at the price of 15.19 - 16 pieces = 243.04 CBM
"European Lager" at a price of 16.71 - 2 pieces = 33.42 CBM
Add these two metrics, get 276.46 CBM and go to https://hive-engine.com/ to see today's token exchange rate.

Screenshot_5.png

And now 276.46 CBM is multiplied by 0.01251 USD and we get 3.45 USD.
I remember my yesterday and the price of the beer I ordered. The name flew out of my head, but remember that a glass of 0.5l cost 1.12 USD and what do we get? That fact that the game cryptobrewmaster really earned me three glasses of regular light beer without any investment. At first glance, it seemed that three and a half dollars were a trifle not worth paying attention to, but in terms of beer (and this is the main goal of the game "earn money for it") it turns out not so bad!
Of course, it was just the usual light keg beer in a fairly average level of the institution, someone else could spend the whole amount on one glass, and someone else can buy beer in the store at a lower price. It does not matter where you bought it, it is important that you earned it in the game cryptobrewmaster.
And finally, a link to the game, which gives a free starter pack of cards - cryptobrewmaster.io

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

And tell me please, how much is a glass of your favourite beer in your country?

Twitter #posh - Link