You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singling-out multiple income streams

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I dont think I’d be doing Hive for purely financial gain. Yes the financial gain is great and has also been useful with our current narrowboat project but as you mentioned, it’s the enjoyment factor of creating. Also as it reaches circles outside your normal circle of friends, family and work it brings the factor of meeting and sharing thoughts and ideas with others met purely through the Hive.

Sort:  

Have you been able to do any meetups on your travels with random Hivers?

no randoms yet. @diveratt drove up to help me change engine filters. I had one of my old customers at the dive shop in the Philippines take may leisure batteries for the boat and charge them and bring them back which was just amazing ( another philippines connection). I would love for @millycf1976 and myself to meet up with @ellenripley when we are in that neck of the woods as I love her photography and posts. Right up my alley that stuff. When we go north would love to buy some coffee from @c0ff33a also as I'm a coffee fiend and he has some beans I need to sample. I actually may order some soon and have them delivered to @diveratt . hmmmm food for thought or beans for thought as it were.

Yes, look forward to it!

bring your magnet!!

Oh I will. It's a smelly hobby though! 😆

I want one so i can have a fish with it around where i moor up as we move alot. Bound to find something

I guess you will need my address then :)

Haha reckon so.