Sort:  

I don’t understand, they just pulling the spot prices on different protocols they not calling the data in their own chain or servers as far as I can see

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, this could be problematic, because every DeFi pair in the farm doesn't pull the average of the currencies from the different exchanges, and if this is the case then the rest is also questionable ... at least that's my understanding of how prices are supposed to be formed ... but anyway ... the new data ...the new opportunity ... etc ... 😎

I’m not too sure since most of defi are spot exchanges so for now what I see is just trying to match your order with the place that has the best liquidity pair available!

I think if DEXs would have order books too then these aggregators would make it really easy to arbitrage on the fly

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta