Sort:  

I mean it's nothing like that because a ninjamine means money was printed out of thin air.
Not only printed out of thin air but in an unfair way that cuts people out of the system that were trying to participate according to the stated rules.

This is just distribution based on... stake?
Unclear I'm still learning more.
@yieldgrowder claims to have gotten a $75 payout with a lot less powered up than me.

Need to follow up on this, clearly.

Of course, it's not, but it's a metaphor because I don't know if it has anything to do with advertising, I understand advertising as pay-per-view or pay-per-click. I am sure Leo has contracts with advertisers in that way. And it is aimed at the inner circle, the Hive users, or those who have the most Leo tokens.
I can't imagine how to convince an outsider to join and then explain to him that he gets paid for advertising in the form of internal tokens, but only if he stakes them...
To me it's almost the same as having a voting bot that rewards me based on how much I've delegated to it, it's a bit more subtle :)
But, let's say as long as the reward is in a second-layer token it's fine...

"And it is aimed at the inner circle, the Hive users, or those who have the most Leo tokens."

Incorrect as you can come in with 0 LEO POWER and earn revenue by sweat equity: make blog posts that get views and you get 80% of the revenue of those views. Only 20% goes to LEO POWER holders from your views and that is to support the people who curate / upvote you.

"but only if he stakes them"

Again, you can have 0 staked.

Please read the post to gain an understanding - https://labs.inleo.io/@leofinance/the-first-ever-leoads-distribution-hive-creators-on-inleo-are-earning-100-of-ad-revenue

I admit I haven't read all these terms, but it's clearer now. Anyway, I mentioned that as far as I am concerned, I don't see anything wrong with the payment being made with a second-layer token. It's yours and you care for its tokenomics.