The Impact of YouTubers Stupid Faces on Cryptocurrency

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

bastian-riccardi-4wxwlgJif3I-unsplash.jpg
source

I read this news that United State house of senate has passed a bill to ban stupid “crypto faces” of YouTubers. The word stupid sound funny for those who aren’t familiar with it. But sincerely, majority of the crypto videos I have watched on YouTube, I was attracted to them because of the stupid faces, most times the caption is woh! Have you seen this? And boom I am clicking on that video to see that.

artem-beliaikin-XO25cX2_0iE-unsplash.jpg
source

I personally do not have issues with the stupid faces, sometimes, some of the videos makes no sense but well, the person was able to get lots of view as a result of the stupid faces, other people have described the stupid faces as a horror show that will end soon once the bill is implemented. While having the discussion with my mom, she said that the stupid faces get younger viewers attention, I totally agree with her as well.

The office of the Stupid Crypto YouTube Faces of America is totally against the bill, in his analysis, he said, despite majority been against the stupid faces, without the stupid faces, viewership will plummet and if viewership plummets crypto buying will plummet as well and this WILL lead to long time bearish market.

viktor-bystrov-lh8ixHx94YQ-unsplash 2.jpg
source

In as much as agree with the analysis, I do not believe that stopping YouTubers stupid faces will have any major impacts on crypto trading, I may be wrong though. I do not know how much influence YouTube videos have on crypto currencies, I would very much love it, if someone can shed more light on the impact of YouTube videos in the crypto market in general, or I will research on that and share my findings here. Meanwhile I will like to ask this question: DO CRYPTO YOUTUBERS STUPID FACES LURE YOU TO CLICK ON THEIR VIDEOS?

By the way, this is my first post on Leofinance! It’s my pleasure meeting all of you