You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance8 months ago

but actually that time I ate Nigerian Egusi with my hands, I felt really proud of myself. I know that’s silly but it was like overcoming the fear. And I understand why they say it tastes better with hands, it’s different. #crossculture

Sort:  

You have tried Egusi? Did you like it? That's one of my favourite soups. #crossculture.

Of course, as soon as I found out I could eat it in Tokyo, I went to the try it. The first place I tried wasn't so good but the second was amazing! I'm still not used to fufu but slowly it's growing on me

you should start with something better like pounded yam or 'eba'. It took me some time to get used to fufu myself.

They all fill me up way too fast and don't allow for much chewing, but it really depneds on what they are served with

Lol you are not supposed to chew them. that is why it is called 'swallows'. you swallow not chew. haha. Anyways, I am glad you like it. I am very picky with food.

I thought swallow was soup! I need some food to chew otherwise I will bite someone

the feeling when you have to lick your fingers after every swallow is amazing, as sweet as Egusi is you can only enjoy it with your hands... Glad you enjoyed it

#crossculture

Hahaha. Fear of what exactly? Getting your hands stained?