You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-11-13 10:01

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Hope to get some more good comments on my post about a handful of Ghanaian rappers before I send it out to the rappers I wrote about and see if they’ll share it on Twitter #crossculture

Sort:  

@wealthwess Maybe help out here if you can and start trying to get some of them to come to leo and post their playlists or albums.

Yeah, I’ve reached out to him. We’ll work something out

Good deal. We have a nice resource there. If we can get them adding original work or at least supporting it, that would be great.

Actually just talking with a friend about posting original music on Hive in general ... How would you start? Using #risingstar NFT-s and all that + blogging?

well I wouldn’t expect it to replace something like Spotify or bandcamp or soundcloud anytime soon, but yeah! They could post live videos, lyric explainers, behind the scenes stuff, back stories, inspirations, and of course get involved with @risingstar2 NFTs! It also works as a personal blog for someone with a small following.

Yeah of course, I was not thinking in terms of replacing anything ... For starters I would like them to experiment with web3 tools and maybe pave a way for other alternative music artist from my country. Could be fun.

Which country is that? Let's do it :-D

smallish country of LOVE - sLOVEnia 😅

:-D Not really on my radar...YET, of course I know where it is....kind of, but will be happy to learn more! If you know a bunch of musicians/artists there, maybe you can do the same thing I've done and make a post about them, and use it as a cross-promotion. Send me your friends music!

For sure! I will read ur post later today. I am always interested to learn about music either way ... just surfing through it though I noticed u like punk, so let me show you something old: