You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creeping Inequality in Hive - Inevitable when people don't buy in....?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

It’s been really difficult bringing new blood here. I think we will need new hive token users in order to get a lot of new investment (other than the Korean pump and dumps) because so many of us have been here for years already. If we were going to buy in big, we likely have already.

The tipping point will be when we have enough active users to create hive marketplace that people want to use. That's probably the most critical thing for hives long term health but the marketplace won't do much if there aren't enough people on hive to use it.

I pay for some services in hive, I'd love if if there were more available.

Sort:  

The users are ticking up, but it is slow, I'm still amazed more people don't use it TBH!

I can’t understand how so few Splinterlands users started blogs. It’s still great for the ecosystem overall but I wish there was more crossover from that side to blogging. I’m counting on 3speak! Or maybe Brian of London’s project.

@brianoflondon 's V4V project is super exciting! Bitcoin Lightning is starting to pick up in Central America (where I am) and it this could be a huge gateway into the HIVE ecosystem. Bullish on v4v!

I'm surprised how few people make it over from Splinterlands to blogging!