You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-05 01:56

in LeoFinance7 months ago

think about buyers and sellers. Most market movement is based on manipulation in exchanges or based on more resources in the hands of crypto holders. A lot of those resources come from bitcoin raising in value and people taking profits. They take profits and put into alts. Hive isn’t listed on many exchanges though so our price depends more on how many people are selling and how many people want to power up. But many projects need to buy hive for RC credits so it’s created a stable base where we don’t fall too much too fast. The problem is we don’t have enough people buying and powering up, but more projects being built could help compensate for that

Sort:  

Hmmm, now I get your point. Before that will be attained, it would have gone a long way and before you get people to want to invest into hive also is another journey on its own.. But I just hope in the nearest future it will still thrive because it has a better future.

I used to dream of having an account worth 2000 steem (before we became hive). Now I earn 2000 Hive every month and it’s worth more 😆 I had no money to invest but I kept grinding at both my work and hive and eventually I freed up a few thousand USD to invest in hive and I don’t regret it! It’s a long game but it’s worth it if you are patient.

Yeah, you are right. Thinking about investment too, I have always thought of that but it seems it's still a bit hard for me because I am still a struggling student but I am sure soon, I will be able to invest mor into hive and other things.. I love your courage and determination and I can see it's actually paying now.