I Traded Digital Meta Verse and Physical Hoodie for Silver! Thanks @summertooth !!

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

Winning as a SimClub Millionaire

Now that the Sim millionaire club giveaways are officially over I've decided to get off my lazy ass and make a post about my winnings and what I ended up with in the end. I was super fortunate to win a couple of the early raffles that landed me two of the same prize of in nft that allowed you to claim both a real life hoodie and a metaverse hoodie created by Dolce & Gabbana. It is a luxury clothing brand that retails way out of my normal price range.

The Prize(s)

There were three options that you could claim in real life for the sweatshirts. Whatever hoodie you picked, you would get a metaverse version to put on your avatar. This would be the only way to ever obtain these sweatshirts as they were going to be a custom print and not sold anywhere else these were the three options that you had to pick from and each one would have been numbered.
Dolce & Gabbana Realta Parallela

Weekly dCity Journal (15) (1).jpg

I was half tempted to get one or both of these sweatshirts, at the time of winning you could not yet claim the sweatshirt and the nfts were selling for around $50. I figured for $50 I could get a couple of hooded sweatshirts and had to be a pretty nice quality that I could wear around and not really care. But as time went on and the claim. Opened for these sweatshirts the prices climbed quite a bit and went all the way up to 100 to $150. Well fairly expensive for a sweatshirt this was probably less than 10% of the cheapest sweatshirt you could buy on their website. But at these prices I decided I no longer wanted to sweatshirt and I wanted to sell them. After selling one on the open market I decided to trade the other one to my good friend @summertooth.

After much haggling we decided that we should trade for some physical silver and we were both hold on to the rest of our own crypto. Let's take a look at what I got in return.

What I got in Return. Real Value and Wealth

PXL_20221204_221130462.jpg

Summer tooth was Northern fair with the valuation of his silver and my hoodie. All the silver that I chose was clearly a premium silver product that I could not going by for the value that he traded it to me for. But I was super excited as there were several pieces that I really liked and had wanted

2.4 Ozt .999 FS Chief Warriors Skull

This is a super sweet three dimensional poured piece of silver. Half art, half precious metals it's a win all the way around. I really like when these pieces get tarnished like this it adds another layer of depth to the peace and individuality of each one. Not to mention that given its smaller size 2.4 Oz it's a very hefty little piece to hold.

I write this post I'm blanket and report this piece but I'm thinking it was poured at one of our very own silver gold stackers a while back. I'm afraid it was one of the high quality limited production runs made by Ray Brockman but I'm not 100% sure.

PXL_20221204_221511509.jpg

PXL_20221204_221504868.MP.jpg

My Bucket List - The Silver Card

This has been on my bucket list for a couple of years. I've actually looked at buying things in bulk to try to turn around and sell them. They are a premium ounce of silver, but the premium does shrink if you are willing to buy a couple hundred at a time. But to buy an individual card this is one of the higher premium ounces that was always on my bucket list. I love the idea of being able to put this in my wallet or carried around like a credit card but it's actually an ounce of silver. I'm so happy I was able to finally get my hands on one of these and add it to my collection. I don't think I'll carry it around just for sure bending it.

PXL_20221204_221446118.MP.jpg

Monarch Wicked Tree Tombstone Silver Bar

PXL_20221204_221523089.jpg

PXL_20221204_221532017.MP.jpg

The monarch precious metals tombstone is released each year for Halloween in a limited number. Like all things monarch precious metals these are always highly sought after and high quality. Not to mention it comes in its own hand stained wooden tombstone case which is pretty sweet.

Tiffany scales at 2 oz means that this is a really nice size piece of silver, has more half than your traditional 1 oz round and it has a whole lot more eye appeal than most simple rounds out there. I've looked at these each year, but I never remember to go out and buy one before or out of print and all in a secondary market.

Extra Gift!! Copper Litecoin Round!

In true SGS fashion silvertooth also included the free gift which was an awesome copper Litecoin round. These come with a sweet design on the back and the Litecoin symbol on front. These are fun to collect and they're much more affordable since they're made out of copper. Not to mention these could be an interesting conversation starter for some of those who are not into crypto yet.

PXL_20221204_221609007.jpg

PXL_20221204_221539165.jpg

PXL_20221204_221553759.jpg

Great Trade - Better people in SGS!!!!

I think I clearly won this trade. Considering that I was not really a fan of the clothing line, don't really have any other NFT collections outside of Hive, and so no desire to wear a sweatshirt in the mediverse I managed to make a sweetheart close to 6 oz of silver. I know summer tooth was happy with his end of the trade and it's just waiting for them to deliver that sweet sweatshirt to his house so he can wear it out on his yacht next time.

These are the best kind of deals for everyone feels like they win. We both got what we wanted, and we're happy to get let go of the other items. Trading with an SGS and with Friends it's always nice and I forgot how much I really like getting silver in the mail. I might have to find more ways to get this going again. Honestly I just need a resurgence of Ray's coin shop to appear so I can spend all the money that I don't have but still be happy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Ha! A win for now but wait until I hawk that hoodie for a cool G 😎

That piece is 100% from Ray. In fact it's Niue storm trooper rounds I sent Ray to use XD

I bought 10 of those silver cards a couple years back when I saw them pop up on JM. Gave them out to all the fine SGS folks that came to Vegas in March. Which reminds me, how are your plans for next years Vegas trip coming along?

Glad you like the stuff, I'm happy to keep it moving along.
It's the circle of life silver :D

!PIMP it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @senstless.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I hope you sell that Hoodie for like 2k, then you can bring it up just like the LTC trade we did years ago. Basically any trade we do, you come out up 10x!!

My plans for next years vegas trip are already busted. We booked our family vacay and had to prepay so its rice and beans for the next year. Hint... NOT A ROAD TRIP..... (I am going to miss those posts)
!LUV !PIZZA

What a haul, congratulations! My favorite of your booty would be the Monarch Tombstone bar with it's own sarcophagus.
Yo ho ho!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks,

It was nice to add new silver to stash, something I have ignored for way too long!! It's hard for me to pick a fav, as I was so excited to get all of them. Might have to drive to my LCS again and see what they got in for the holidays... might be some sweet stuff unloaded for holiday cash that I can pick up.

!LUV !PIZZA

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @senstless.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
senstless tipped kerrislravenhill (x1)
@senstless(1/10) tipped @arcange (x1)
senstless tipped summertooth (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Dear @senstless,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

Of course, supported, thanks for the reminder! !LUV !PIZZA

Thank you for your support @senstless, really appreciate it! 👍
Without imposing and as we are in a renewal period for proposals, if you could take a look at the HiveBuzz Proposal Renewal - #248 as well 😁