How To Get BNB for Binance Smart Chain (BSC)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)


Source: @sgt-dan with giphy.com

Yesterday I shared a post with everyone regarding my frustration with trying to get some BNB (BEP20 version) without having a Binance.US account. I wanted to join in the CUB Finance investment opportunities utilizing my CUB airdrop. It is all sorted now and I am now participating in the CUB Finance Decentralized Finance (DeFi) project (aka CUBDEFI.COM)! Hallelujah! It was actually pretty easy.

So how did I get those coveted cryptocurrency coins to interact with the Binance Smart Chain (BSC) and CUBDEFI.COM without a Binance account? Here is what I did step by step:

  • Set up the wallet ensuring to write down my seed phrase.
  • Bought some BNB with my debit card (I bought the wrong kind, but you can exchange BNB for BSC BNB coin for coin for a small fee!).
  • Transferred the BNB to my Metamask wallet which is connected to all of my @leofinance stuff.

I did not have a bit of a problem. The Trust Wallet is pretty cool. It supports tokens from a variety of chains and protocols (ERC-20, BEP2, BEP20). Also, folks that invest in non-fungible tokens (NFTs) can receive them on the wallet. I believe they use OpenSea.io. Not sure as to how that works. I only own one NFT and don't know what to do with it!


My CUB Finance Position

Today I was watching the action on LeoDEX with the trading of CUB. Originally, trading of the token was not going to be permitted. That has evidently changed. The LEO team wanted to keep everything as simple as possible.

There is a deadline though. If you have not moved your airdropped CUB tokens to the BSC or traded them for HIVE, you only have until Wednesday, March 17th. After that time the CUB tokens on the exchange(s) will be deprecated (made useless).

I want to thank @penderis and @amr008 for offering to send me some BNB to help out. Also many thanks to
@automaton, @bozz, and @filotasriza3 for their encouragement. We truly do have a great many generous and galvanizing people on the HIVE Blockchain Network, that is for sure.

Hopefully this post is helpful to others that are curious about CUB Finance. Some LEO Finance topics you may wish to check out in order to learn more:

As always, I wish everyone blessings and groovy vibes today and everday!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nice one Sgt!

Thanks for the mention @sgt-dan. Really helpful post to guide through one's initial setup.

Downloaded the Trust Wallet to my Android phone (there is also a version available for Apple products)

I almost forgot that I can setup Metamask on my phone as well. Will do it today so that I am always connected. ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your more than welcome. My experience this week with @leofinance and the new CUB Finance decentralized finance (DeFI) site can best be described this way:

Cub Finance

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Knowledge is power, but it takes time to get that knowledge as you mentioned in one of your posts!

Haha. CubFinance is so cool and it is one of the reasons I got so much attention so I have a similar reaction. I am exhausted my voting power has drained a lot as I tried to upvote many comments my post got.

Knowledge is power, but it takes time to get that knowledge as you mentioned in one of your posts!

Very true sir. Information is dopamine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I'm glad you got it all sorted out. But after two days of trying to get this DeFi thing going and spending all morning on it, I've finally given up.

I've looked at so many incomplete tutorials and videos recorded for people assuming they already had certain things setup, that it made me realize I was spending way too much time on this. Best wishes to those of you that got through it! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You may wish to check out this post by @finguru:

https://leofinance.io/@finguru/are-you-going-through-cub-fomo-read-this

He includes a great many resources that may be helpful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much @sgt-dan for your kind offer of assistance. You're the only one that directly offered help. But I'm a busy student and have spent the better part of a week attempting to wade through this disorganized mess and have already lost so much time chasing information about CubDeFi, Metamask, BNB, BSC and setting up the different pieces.

I'm finishing up a post related to this and that site you linked to is a great example of the problem. In my next post, I talk about how there needs to be "One Post to Rule them all" that would take a new user from start to finish, while explaining everything step by step. What we currently do is a person has to complete a scavenger hunt in order to find incomplete information strewn across the blockchain.

The people who are uploading guides do not know how to talk to new people and teach them step by step. They have spent so much time living in the "blockchain bubble" that they write and record videos as if they're trying to reach their whale buddies on Discord.

After a week of trying to find a needle in a haystack and reading so many posts bragging about how "easy" it was, I'm weary, exhausted and out of time. Thank you so much for your support.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Being quite a newby to all this, it took me half a night to have it all set up. That makes me think that leofinance did a great job.
If you have any questions, feel free to drop me a line/comment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you Captain for offering to help @evernoticethat. It can be difficult for those that are new to yield farming platforms.

As I am retired with no wife, children, or even a guinea pig to distract me; I have much more time to research these matters.

Good fortune to you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How can I help? Did you receive an airdrop? I would be more than happy to help in any way I can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am so glad you were able to avoid the mistakes I made! Just think of all the cub I could have earned with that lost .2 BNB!

I am lucky that I am able to trade with someone in leo discord for swap.hive.

At first I thought to sell a little cub to get BNB and then I realized that selling cub also require BNB and it now really some kind of stuck situation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta