You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-03-30 07:03

in LeoFinance3 months ago

dBlog has been reliable for me. There have only been a couple of instances that I've had trouble logging in. But they don't last and have not recurred for some time. The only login option is with Hive Signer. No Hive Keychain logins.

I haven't used dblog lately as I have focused on posting through the InLeo front end to maximize rewards. However, I'm starting to rethink that.

There are only a few (6) templates and extremely limited customization. You could reach out to the developer for custom work. Images are hosted on imgur.com .

You can create posting categories on the blog. And you can post to communities by using the community id as your first tag. For example, Leo is hive-167922, which you would make your first tag to post to the Leo Community.

You can also operate the blog as a team so that it has multiple authors.

Hosting is paid through automatic delegation. You can have them host a subdomain or use your own domain.

Starting up, you can import all your old Hive posts and hide the ones you don't want.

There is no way to pin a post or create an About Me page.

You can also hide comments from specific users. We can't block them, but we can at least hide.

My only trouble was early on I could not add my domain as I had chosen the dark theme and that hid the menu option. I accidentally figured it out before I could get a reply from support.

Ultimately, I prefer hosting on dBlog rather than have a domain redirect.

Sort:  

Great stuff, thanks for the info!