You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-05-11 20:55

in LeoFinancelast month

I'm slowly going through old notebooks, extracting useful information into digital notes, and then shredding the notebooks. I am eliminating years of clutter that I have carried with me.

Sort:  

I always feel that notebooks is better than using digital, but thinking about the hoarding, I should re-think, I guess?

Not necessarily. I could have had a system to "decommission" old notebooks into digital notes which would have prevented the pile-up of notebooks.

I also prefer notes on paper while I'm working. However, I've realized that the reason I kept them for so long was that there might be useful information in them. It makes sense to go through and take out the useful information and shred the remainder.

Way to go! I need to do some decluttering in my life as well.

What has convinced me is that I haven't needed the notebooks in ages. So I'm having one pass to look for useful information before shredding them.

Yeah. There are things in my house that I haven't looked at in 20 years.

GL with that.

That is another benefit of digital age. It make things easier and keep offices and homes clean and healthy. @klassicmyk