You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does reblogging really matter?

in LeoFinance • last year

Is it possible 98% of the content on Hive just isn't that good and not worth reblogging?

I would say it's 100% possible 🙂

It's rare I reblog and then usually only because I want the post in my feed so I can find it easily again. (I never look at bookmarks, they're just another pile of digital clutter).

Don't go changing, I hate my feed full of reblogs.

Sort:  

It seems to be the consensus I guess. I know there are a lot of people who still reblog though. As someone else mentioned, cross posting seems to be the better way to get traction, but that can be frowned upon depending on frequency and how it is done.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I reblog for my convenience but, in doing that, I try not to inconvenience others (or at least, not too often). For getting a wider audience, going and engaging on other people's posts is still far and away the best option (and I don't know, maybe finding those posts through those handy things called communities).

Good to know there's consensus :)

!CTP

Yeah, commenting is definitely king. Communities have made things so much easier and better around here. It would just be nice to see a community have a break out moment. Leo briefly had it when we went 3x Hive, but most community tokens are kind of worthless sadly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta