You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Week 26 - Saturday 26 June 2021 - Half way through the year! ! | SPI, LBI and CL HivePUD Challenge | Win EDS Tokens for Comments! Everyone Welcome

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The frequency of washing didn't cost anything additional since I'd already purchased a 6-month supply of laundry detergent.

This made me laugh --- you have to be the Saver of all Savers!

I've just remembered that I have some loyalty cards with stores that I like but, with the exception of one, I am useless at taking advantage of the points!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. Yep, I never miss an opportunity to save anywhere in my budget.

You are correct about the loyalty cards. The primary one I use gives us points toward reduced fuel prices at their pump. It's especially of value in filling up our RV, which can cost over $100 dollars.

Also, we get coupons from that store for FREE items. I never miss out on the free items. I just redeem the coupons and throw the items in my pantry long-term storage or freezer.

They are an absolute boon if they fit with your life-style.