#saturdaysaversclub | Year 4 Week 8 | Stuff is happening plus it's HPUD soon!

in LeoFinance2 months ago

IMG_1466.png

Humphrey's still on the phone. Maybe their Just Eat didn't arrive.

Weekly savings round-up

Here's a nice tool to help you decide when to take profits. I like the XV token for that: invest in a basket of tokens for two years, then sell! Takes all the drama out of it, all the decisions are made. Check the @spinvest account if you want to know more about XV.

Also, it's HPUD this week. Good time to stack some HP and delegate to your favourite project or curation trail. I like @eds-vote and I'm building my stake to @curangel. I like the curation trails, they reach more accounts than I can.

Did you see @gillianpearce's #the100dayproject? She's coddiwompling in her attic 😮 Check out the posts for some interesting ideas!

Saturday Savers Club SPI Sale - Coming Soon!

We're just putting the finishing touches to the SPI sale exclusively for members of the Saturday Savers Club. There's 300 SPI put aside for this initiative and Savers will be able to buy them through the year on subscription. This means that Savers will be able to budget and plan their purchases on a fixed price through the year.

The SPI sale will only be available to savers who are registered on the Savers Chart and subscriptions will be a minimum of 1 HIVE per week (we're still finalising the details but probably 1.13 HIVE per week). Subscriptions will start in March, so there is time for savers to plan how they are going to raise the weekly subscription.

image.png

Savings Goals

Let's see how we're doing:

AssetGoalStartLast WeekTodayProgress
Hive Power115,000100,400102,066102,30589%
EDS4,6003,2993,5003,55177%
HSBI1,00074184084785%
HBD6,4505,1165,2305,23781%

2024 Savings Goals

Progress

  • EDSD - I'm aiming to hold 1,330 0f these as short-term savings to build my EDS and passive HIVE income. I bought 1,095 to start and then I buy 5 each week, using the recurring payments option on PeakD. (More about side-hustles).

There's some challenges with EDS minting due to the HiveSQL being down. It'll all sort itself out in a week or two. Meanwhile the EDS are stacking and will arrive in your wallet like a great deluge when everything is up and running.

EDS Income Token | Fixed and Variable Savings Plans
EDS Dollar (EDSD) Release Post

  • Blogging - I'm still here 😁.

  • Saturday Savers Club - 2024 Launch and FAQs. Forty-six savers already! Anyone can join at any time by commenting with their goals on the weekly post on the @eddie-earner account (also follow @eddie-earner for news about EDS).

  • HSBI - HIVE basic income - I'm growing these through sponsoring HPUD and other challenge posts over on Saturday Savers Club. Eleven participants in the challenge this week!

image.png

What's New

Just one week before I am on the move again! I must remember to text the drain people to turn on the water in advance. Also have to check the snagging list for the house and finalise the decorating plans. Plus I start a new contract on 5 March 2024. It's all go!

Have a good week, everyone!

image.png

Screenshot (379).png


image.png

image.png

Page dividers courtesy of @barge | Saturday Savers banner by @raj808

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention Shani. It's very much appreciated. 😍

!LUV 😍

gillianpearce, shanibeer sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I really admire your hive power achievement

Thank you! Good luck with your own journey 😍

Saturday Savers Club SPI Sale - Coming Soon!

Interesting! I will prepare for March!

!DHEDGE

Can you please give me a short and detailed explanation about EDS?
I wish to know what it is

short and detailed? 😁

The weekly post on the @eddie-earner account tells you all about the EDS token.

I am massively planning ahead of the hpud day

Success is possible with only one thing, you have to work hard day and night and it's good that your HP is increasing, you are also working hard.

😍

I missed this post, but wanted to vote so I upped your comment 😛

Haha, thank you 😍