You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Precious Splinterlands assets to HODL

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You're doing well, I'd say. That's a lot of SPS to hold! I think you might hit the $100k goal of your collection value even if you never buy any more cards.

My card collection right now is too big of a percentage of my overall portfolio right now, so I'm focusing on other goals. I have been buying Chaos Legion packs with my vouchers every day, though. I'm missing out on the bonus for buying more, but I'm getting airdrop points for the packs, so I don't worry about it too much.

When I open those someday, I'll hope for the best in terms of improving my collection value.

I bought 2 plots of land at the original price, just in case. I knew they'd be worth having, even if I didn't quite understand why it'd be important to have. Foolishly, however, I sold one of them when they were around $450 in value. That's still a good return, but I should've obviously kept it instead. Even though I technically think it's possible I could buy some land now and it would increase in value later, I'm not willing to pay the current prices. I've got one plot at least.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great move on the PLOTS but wouldn't sell for anything less than $1,000. The scarcity of it simply imposes such a price point imo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I regret selling the one I did. I intend to keep the other one to use in the game, even though I don't play it right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta