You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does Splinterlands mean to you?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Honestly? Right now, I kind of look at myself as a franchiser and I'm running a rental business based on their assets. My collection is work well over 1 BTC at this point and I'm renting out all of it. If that's not kinda like running my own rental business, I don't know what else to call it.

But it's so much more than Splinterlands. Splinterlands can kind of be different things for different people, and that's one of the things that's so special about it.

I think Splinterlands is the best example of a way people are going to bring in income in the future when jobs are replaced by automation or people simply decide that if they're going to trade their time for money, why not have fun?

It may have gone from a way to make a little bit of money to a way to make a substantial amount in a really short amount of time. I'm so excited to see what happens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You summarised it perfectly man. It's just so damn surreal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta