I'm in the Kingdom!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

untitled.gif

image.png

Cool. Now what?

I'm not complaining. I need to say that upfront so you don't take this the wrong way.

Kingdoms are a little underwhelming to me on the frontend, but I'm still excited. It just looks like a regular den on the outside. There's supposedly a lot going on in the background, but I'm not sure how it works. For some reason, I thought I heard in a video that we'd be earning Cake and Cub for this, but maybe I'm mistaken. Or maybe I'm not not understanding something perfectly.

The APR is higher in some of the farms than in here. I'm not sure why that is or what to expect. Obviously, I'm not an expert. I'm trusting in the development team and just getting in early because I think it's a good thing to do. Do not follow me. DYOR.

GRAB THEM CAKES

image.png

100 was the goal, but I fell a little shorter after some fees were in the picture. I've got 96 cakes staked for now. At the time of writing this sentence, that's about $1500 worth of Cake, give or take. That's not a lot of money, but it's not chump change either. I thought it was a good amount to give it some time and see what it looks like.

Super obscrure reference, a local band from my area from around the turn of the century made an album called Grab Them Cakes and that's what what popped into my head. It's noisy garage rock type stuff. They played w/ the White Stripes and stuff way back in the day.

N00B

Cub was my first foray into DeFi and I'm still learning. Yesterday, I tried to add to some pools on THORchain and was all set to do it (had LTC, got equal parts RUNE) only to realize I couldn't because of the cap. That was earlier in the day. Then, news came out that kingdoms were going live, so I took that as a sign and shifted focus to that. It was like a sign!

image.png

What kind of CAKE do you want?

untitled.gif

Not knowing much about Pancake Swap, I was a little worried about making sure I got the right kind of Cake to put in the Kingdom. It's my understanding that you can't just swap for the Cake in CubDefi because that's V1. If you go to Pancake Swap directly, you'll get V2. That's what I did and it worked.

WAIT AND SEE.. and BUY MORE.

I'm along for the ride. I'm excited to see where Cub goes in the future. I'm not down just because the prices are down at the moment. It will take some time for the masses to catch on. Time to buy some Leo! It's up 15% right now, but it's still a steal at $.25.

image.png

Sort:  

Cool post!
Your earning Cake and Cub, plus you can auto compound!
I explain it here

@khal 😊 left a message in discord that the front end wasn’t showing the Cake rewards properly, but the back end was showing that your earning both tokens properly!

You have deposited early, which is great because the APR is highest the first days or days!

Good Luck!

I reblogged your post too!

@shortsegmemts

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the explanation and the repost! I appreciate it.

My pleasure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to see you are making progress. Cub was my first DeFi experience as well and it's been a good learning process.

I joined the cake kingdom too, but I only threw in a couple of bucks to test things out. It looks like a nice feature so I may be adding more as I go. Good luck to us!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, it'll be interesting to see how the kingdoms work out. I hope for the best. Thanks for commenting!

!BEER

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com


Hey @tfranzini, here is a little bit of BEER from @scootermcd for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I need some cake, missed out on this one thus far!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cool, how much cake are you making a day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta