You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Leofinance 12K Comment Push

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Interesting, I would just think to go to leofinance.io on my mobile browser. How does Hermit help you personally over just using the browser?

If you're seeing a real benefit for using Hermit, then I'm sure other people would benefit from it too, and so yeah a detailed post would be great!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Instead of having a tab in my browser, Hermit creates something similar to an app, where I click in the icon to open it (this sounds like nothing but it really make the user experience easier. I have a Leo Logo on my app list and I just click on it to open it).
It comes with lots of features like adblocker, anti tracking, reading view, night mode, and you can create bookmarks.
It is also optimized in terms of screen space: there are no top and bottom bar, the entire screen is for the website.
I don't know for just using the browser but using Hermit, I don't need to login ever again.
And something I discovered recently, you can create a custom search bar, thus I was able to create a search bar to search for a user (it is basically https://leofinance.io/@%s where %s is my query).
Apparently you can also create custom push notifications if you have a special link, I'm wondering if something is doable if LeoFinance has a link to retrieve notifications. I should look more into that).

I'll think about making a post!

And here you can have a preview, it's nothing special like this but... you see, very simple, 0 distraction.





Posted using Dapplr

Great, thank you! I think I've got the benefits now. Like you said, they're not major but all together makes for a nicer experience.

As for notifications, it's something on the list. Right now people use notifications from other apps, so I would just use https://hive.blog/@crazy-unicorn/notifications until we have something done in leofinance.

And BTW you can create a custom search bar in most browsers if I remember correctly.