You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Killer Voice To Cease Operations: The Lessons To Take Away

in LeoFinance9 months ago

I understand, I honestly had never heard of it either, but when I entered the page I saw that new registrations were stopped, so something very wrong happened.

I agree that KYC would go against the Hive ecosystem's ideas of autonomy, but the issue of alt accounts is only of concern sometimes, but that's a story for another time.

Sort:  

There is no reason why an application could not set up something like that up itself and be tied to Hive. Those building at that level are free to do what they want.

They do not have to give access to all to their application.

Sorry for the delay, I hadn't seen this answer.

There is no reason why an application could not set up something like that up itself and be tied to Hive

So there is a possibility of adding additional security and that is very good. I believe there are many ideas to improve what is already good.