You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-11 19:17

in LeoFinance7 months ago

#feedback
Are certain links on inleo whitelisted?

Like most threads with links are hidden by default iirc or at least there is an option to enable such a thing.

Anyways I was wondering if some links are whitelisted like links to other leo products etc.

Also wondering if you guys would whitelist other Dapps on hive like vimm.tv so we can tell people here we're live and have a link/embed player.

Sort:  

I think it is just based upon users in a quirky way. I use to be able to post links, not I cannot. YT videos do not show up for me yet do for some.

Indeed, it's be nice if it was more consistent feeling or we at least vaguely knew how it operates.

There is nothing consistent about Leo other than the quirks being present.

that would make it a lot easier if we knew what was happening

yeah a statement clarifying things would be nice #feedback

you got shadow banned task 😛

that is very strange

I think just links on the 1st thread are not allowed to avoid spamming.
but you can just respond to your thread with a link.
so thread you are going live on Vimm and respond with the link
and say "check link below"

Yeah that's basically how I usually go about it. Bit of a faf and sometimes the reply doesn't get like linked to the main thread so it's always the first reply you see.
Not that I get many replys anyways for it to be a problem but still.

Agreed. A whitelist for other Hive projects would be awesome.

wait are you trying to livestream a Vimm stream in a threadcast?
becuase I thought you could do that

I'm not sure if the embed works correctly at the moment. Doesn't show in thread previews at least.

lets give it a test with someone who's live atm.

https://www.vimm.tv/c/churchiee

yeah i don't see it.
I saw someone doing a livestream in the past up maybe they changed something.
#feedback Khal any thoughts?

Might not longer be compatible with inleos current implementation since vimm have relaunched the site, lots of changes on the back end and quite a few things are still glitchy at the moment.