You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-20 16:11

in LeoFinance6 months ago

Found some great info on configuring my server for more performance.

Turns out having VMs have the same CPU layout as the host is very helpful. I have 2 physical CPUs so enabling NUMA and giveing vms 2 cpus - better performance!

Sort:  

Wow, you have some really cool knowledge about VMs, I use one to work, I leave it on Windows 7 32 bits, as we still work with Visual Basic 6, so what I have is this one. I already managed to make it run on Windows x64, but my managers didn't want to let me haha.

What is the OS you are using? I think that using any Linux OS could be good running VMs, in Windows should suck a lot!

I run proxmox which basically is a management layer on top of linux.

It is like LXD ? LXD is a great tool for that type of thing

Yeah pretty much. makes managing VMs and LXCs super easy