Sudden And Unexpected Money Received

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

Image Source

Our good deeds and bad deeds never stop following us. Today I've experienced something I didn't expect and probably this was the result of my good deeds, Almighty knows! I forgot the incident happened to me probably in 2018 or 2019, can't remember exactly. I was selling dollars to a person who was selling my dollars to somebody else. After selling dollars 2-3 times when I transact $30 dollars the person was victim of scam as a result he felt guilty because the dollar was my hard earned and at that time it took a lots of time to make $30.

I was upset and before I could react rudely to him, the man express his apologies and was not able to compensate at that time. Here actual culprit was the third person with whom the guy trade several times. I forgot about the amount but I remember when today the man called me to compensate. It almost 4-5 years now and the guy is in Korea who saved my number to reach me when he will be capable to compensate and today he return the money I forgot. I told him that I forgot the scam and when he mention I remember it.

He kept his word and it was like surprise and sudden money that I received. His earning is stable now and he wait for this day for long time. He sent a small note with the money and it was, "Sorry for late." I really appreciate his honesty and I'm so forgetful that I lost a small amount of money. Huge thanks to Almighty who never let me feel bad for the lose even I didn't expect that will be return to me this way. The man deserves a hats off for his honesty and I wish he may earn more money from his hard work and honesty in life.

image.png

Image Source

That day I let it go and never pressurize him to send me back my money. I was good to him because I felt pity on his suffering and I was upset too because I was young and for small lose or issues I got upset. I stopped talking to him and remove him from my social network at that time but later I only remembered his name and conversation we often made about online dollar earning source. He got government provided facility to go abroad to make money. Now his monthly earning is grater than my yearly earning lol. I wish him more blessings as he really deserve.

It was more than a surprise that he remembered the incident as he was promised when the unexpected dollar scam issue happened. He was not ready for the lose and he was upset because he lost my trust and never continue trading dollars because my trust was broken at that time and I only tried trustworthy source that has good review on dollars buying and selling. But this is amazing that I forget that I lost 30 dollars when I'm really very serious about each penny I earn hahah!

He taught me a lesson that we shouldn't forget about compensation and now I'm trying hard to recall if somebody had a lose for me that I should compensate. Honestly can't recall. As far I can remember that I never did any harm to others intentionally and probably that's the reason behind my peace of mind that allow me sleeping at night peacefully and good things still happen to me as the result of my good deeds in the past. My good wishes and respect to all honest individuals in this world. I want to be good till the rest of my life too.


Thanks For Stopping By

Published It Before Here: Post Link

hive-line.png

hive gif.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

By returning the money the person did fulfilled his duty of honesty before death. Actually we all do mistakes but not everyone gets the chance to change it. Best wishes for both.

thank you so much for taking time to read it. Indeed its a blessing that we get the chance to compensate for our willing or unwilling mistakes. Have a nice day!

You are welcome. I was also in read.cash. Glad to meet you & hope to get support!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @taskmaster4450le ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is better to admit my mistake and ask for forgiveness and make her mine. And you did a great job. I'm actually surprised the guy still remembers your apology after all these years. And when he can afford it, he's willing to pay you back. The man gave a great lesson. We should never forget our promises.

Yup I'm surprised too and I appreciate his honest move. Thanks for reading 💝