You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoPedia: Is it Too Late to Buy Bitcoin?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Now this is certainly a $50,000 dollar question, or perhaps in the case of Bitcoin a $20,000 dollar question. I certainly remember the lucky ones who bought Bitcoin when it was pennies, but also the ones who bought at 20,000 USD. I think if your a longterm investor the time is always right to buy, with the caveat that while it’s difficult to predict the bottom, I like to buy during pullbacks. I don’t worry if the pullback continues because I don’t shoot my whole wad at once. I think regular purchases allow price averaging in the longterm for a decently priced basis. Great timing for this article and certainly a very poignant issue!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

I like to BTFD - as they say. As the world realizes that fiat currencies are failing them, they will look to assets like Bitcoin. I think we're still in the very nascent stages of BTC/Crypto's development so while I think it's a great time to invest fiat into this ecosystem, I also think the least everyone could do is spend some time to learn about it :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Very true. How was your experience on the MakerDao? I think creditdebtfacilities are just one fascinating aspect of DeFi and I am currently investingating something you may want to learn about. I think this idea is potentially the future of gaming and I like How Satoshi gaming is working with Blockstream to combine several good ideas into one amazing product stream with the game, the store and the platform for duplication of this model.
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@shortsegments/bitcoin-lighting-network-nft-s-and-financial-opportunities-in-a-new-micro-economy

https://peakd.com/hive-169547/@shortsegments/light-nite-and-in-game-bitcoin-rewards-how-this-works-a-non-technical-overview