You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maximalists don't realize they are the meat shield.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Ha HA HA
ReReading this for pure enjoyment.
Love it.
It reminds me of Vitalic Buterin's paper where he explained that Bitcoin was very good at one thing Security. ANd Ethereum was very good at one thing, Smart Contracts. He explained that Bitcoin was necessary for Ethereum to be possible. Ethereum would never be as secure as Bitcoin would never be as functional as Ethereum in terms of facilitating smart contracts. Then he said the Magic Words, they were designed within the limits of the knowlege we had them, but as we learn we will code better and better projects, as well as some which are not better. All are necessary for the space to develop.

I believe that in he clearly understands that age and evolution comes for us all. The planet and it's creatures evolve, as will code. Bitcoin is wonderful, it has led the charge and showed us that we can do better. Ethereum has evolved in a different direction and showed us we can be different.

I absolutely agree that both are maturing and showing us their growth, but like all financial tools and instruments we should admire them for what they do for us, but not fall in love with them. We need to be prepared to move on when the time comes and welcome the newer, better, cheaper, more inclusive, less exclusive blockchains and projects because they bring prosperity to different people.

I will always appreciate and admire Bitcoin and Ethereum for what they are making possible, but I love my wife and I use my tools, I do not confuse my tools with my wife.

Maximalism is admirable for it's loyalty, as loyalty is admirable, but these are code constructs, these are code tools, when better ones arrive, when better ones arrive which carry the originals mission to more of the masses, we have to be wise enough to embrace them.

The End... for now.